Veröffentlicht in Allgemeines, Blog

Dear Classmates!

I thought today’s assignment over and over again. I don’t feel like writing a text, I want my ideal audience member to read. But I think this post really fits. Why?

Because I want YOU to read it. I feel like „The Commons“ is like a classroom, full of hypermotivated students. It’s a pleasure to hang out with you and learn together. Sometimes I find it hard to understand the assignments and to write a post in the commons, because of the language thing. Yes, I am able to write in english, but I know that there are so many mistakes in my text. That’s madden me!

My english teacher says: just talk. They will understand you and it is good for you to get use to it.

So that is what I am doing. I have the heart to do it, because I want to get better in communicating with you:)

Maybe you ask yourself, what’s the difference between writing a post in english in The Commons and writing a post in english on my blog?! A lot of german guys check my blog, whose english so much better than mine. Sometimes I also do not want to speak in english in front of people like that. But today, I don’t care 🙂

Cheers

Laura ❤

12 Kommentare zu „Dear Classmates!

  1. Your English is better than good! Sure there are mistakes, but even some of the native English speakers make mistakes when they write or speak. My first language is Finnish but I write my blog in English, and whenever I’m not sure if what I’m about to write is correct, I just write it down anyway and hope whoever reads it can also understand it. 🙂

    Do those German guys who speak better English than you have a blog in English as well? If not, then you should be proud that you’re doing it, facing your insecurities and beating them, and not care what they think. 🙂

    Gefällt 1 Person

  2. Laura, I admire you for what we In the US call „stepping out of your comfort zone“ and practicing writing in English on your blog! Your post gives the impression of an adventurous and kind spirit!

    Gefällt 1 Person

Kommentar verfassen

